Archive

The Coast-to-Coast Murders by James Patterson and J.D. Barker (2020)

Page count:
560

ISBN:
9780316457422 

I generally pride myself on being able to sniff out a red herring, but James Patterson and J.D. Barker have weaved so many great ones into The Coast-to-Coast Murders that you know something is fishy but can’t quite pick what it is. 

The Coast-to-Coast Murders is a fast paced and engaging crime thriller that takes its reader on twist and turns aplenty. 

I don’t often love collaborative novels, but this is the second collaboration I’ve read featuring J.D. Barker that has defied that trend. You pick up the writing styles of both authors throughout The Coast-to-Coast Murders but neither ever seems to overshadow the other. 

There’s not a lot else I can say without giving away major plot points and, if you choose to read this, it’s best to go in with as little known as possible. But it’s definitely worth checking out for fans of Patterson, Barker or crime thrillers. 

Rating:

 

Share your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.